Gender Is Not Socially Constructed

One of the reasons why feminists should not hold the reins of the society is that they are not capable of seeing truth. They don’t understand what common sense tells us. They even reject scientific studies if they run contrary to what they want to believe.

Here’s a story of a feminist mother who is upset because her little girl loves pink color and dolls, and wishes she was into toy cars instead.

A few days ago, she told me that boys can’t wear dresses. Surprised, I told her that anyone can wear whatever they want. It made no difference: she was convinced that this was the rule and I was wrong.

Last week, when she asked me to be the prince and rescue her from the monster, I suggested she rescue me instead.

She looked at me like I had lost my mind. At this point I was rolling around on the floor crying ‘Help! I’ve fallen off my horse!’ Unmoved, she asked when we were getting married.

I’m a feminist, and I hate it when people decide a car is a toy for a boy, or a fairy outfit is for a girl. People should be able to like whatever they want and dress however they want.

Apparently, she doesn’t understand that her three-year-old likes girly stuff not because the society has decided for her to like girly stuff, but because biologically she’s a female sex. Her likes, preferences and mannerisms are written in her genes.

The differences in men and women are real, measurable biological differences. Men and women are different in their physical strength, emotional responses, sexual behavior, rational capacity, life preferences and on numerous other counts. Owing to the innate biological differences men and women fit different roles in the society and receive different treatment. Thus, gender is not socially constructed but is genetic, with only small behavioral variations across different cultures.

She doesn’t like toy cars and never will.

Leave a Reply

